Tom Sparkes

Tom Sparkes appears on

Jazz music series 2: Requiem (for a loved one)

Performer: clarinet

Volume 2 out of 5 written by John Sangster and performed by his "fine small orchestra" that includes some of Australia's foremost jazz musicians.

Jazz music series 1: Don't mean a thing if it ain't got that doo-wup

Performer: clarinet

As John Sangster put it, "Here is the first in a series of Suites written for this lively little orchestra, a gathering that includes some of Australia's finest jazz musicians."

Uttered Nonsense (The Owl and the Pussycat)

Performer: Clarinet and Cor-Anglais

Uttered nonsense, (The Owl and the Pussycat), consists eight works of Edward Lear, spoken with the utmost gravity by Mr Ivan Smith, and set to music of the most nonsensical nature by John Sangster.