Digital booklet:  View · Download


Douglas Lawrence OAM conducts the internationally acclaimed Australian Chamber Choir in a selection of sublime sacred music from across the ages.


Australian Chamber Choir

The Australian Chamber Choir was founded by Douglas Lawrence in July 2007.

Douglas Lawrence

Melbourne organist Douglas Lawrence is Director of Music at The Scots' Church and Teacher of the Organ at the University of Melbourne and was the founding director of Choir of Ormond College, a position he held from 1982 to 2006.

Track Listing

  1. Pater noster Jacob Handl 3:10
  2. Intonation on the seventh tone Andrea Gabrieli 1:04
  3. Crucifixus à 10 Antonio Lotti 2:32
  4. Cantate Domino Claudio Monteverdi 2:07
  5. Vespers of the Blessed Virgin Domine ad adjuvandum Claudio Monteverdi 2:06
  6. Saul, Saul, was verfolgst du mich? SWV 415 Heinrich Schütz 3:09
  7. Missa Aeterna Christi Munera Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina

  8. Kyrie 2:22
  9. Gloria 2:43
  10. Credo 5:03
  11. Sanctus 3:56
  12. Agnus Dei 3:57
  13. Todesca Giovanni Picchi 1:31
  14. Jubilate Deo Giovanni Gabrieli 4:11
  15. Fugue on the ninth tone Andrea Gabrieli 3:05
  16. In ecclesiis Giovanni Gabrieli 6:55
  17. Steal away Arr: Michael Tippett 3:02
  18. Nobody knows the trouble I've seen Arr: Michael Tippett 1:37
  19. Go down Moses Arr: Michael Tippett 2:55
  20. By and by Arr: Michael Tippett 1:36
  21. Deep river Arr: Michael Tippett 3:19
  22. Didn't my Lord deliver Daniel Arr: Moses Hogan 3:02
  23. There is a balm in Gilead Arr: Moses Hogan 2:43
  24. My soul's been anchored in the Lord Arr: Moses Hogan 3:10



Where to buy

Soul is available for download from the iTunes Music Store.
It's available for streaming through Apple Music.

Soul is available as as CD. It can be purchased online through Buywell Music or the Australian Music Centre which both offer secure online ordering.

Move CDs can be ordered through music retailers across Australia including Readings.

Product details

List price
$25.00 AUD
Total playing time
69 minutes 15 seconds
Release date
June 2015
© 2015 Australian Chamber Choir
℗ 2015 Move Records
Catalogue number
MCD 523
Alternate catalogue number
EAN 9314574052329