Cool Black

The group Halcyon first encountered the music of Rosalind Page in 2002 through their performance of the chamber performance of Apollinairesongs a song cycle inspired by the texts of Guillame Apollinaire.



Conceived in 1998 and based in Sydney, Halcyon is Australia's only ensemble dedicated to the performance and promotion of new vocal chamber music.

Audio previews

Track Listing

    Apollinairesongs Rosalind Page

  1. Le pont Mirabeau
  2. Toujours
  3. Claire de lune
  4. L'univers
  5. Hrafnsöngvar Rosalind Page

  6. Í Upphafi
  7. Morgunn
  8. Tonfygli – Fuglar Himins
  9. Lifiõ sjálft
  10. Spá
  11. Pfuglafiõlur – Perluregn
  12. Ó, Frón, bin moõir
  13. Sonetos del Amor Oscuro Rosalind Page

  14. El poeta habla por teléfono con el amor
  15. Noche del amor insomne
  16. Soneto de la guirnalda de rosas
  17. Llagas de amor
  18. El poeta pide a su amor que le escriba



Rosalind Page

Composer Rosalind Page has created works for theatre, chamber ensembles, orchestra and electronica with performances in Australia, Europe, USA and Japan.

Where to buy

Cool Black can be purchased online through Buywell Just Classical or the Australian Music Centre which both offer secure online ordering.

This title is also available in (or can be ordered through) many fine music retailers across Australia, including Thomas’ and Readings.

Product details

List price
$25.00 AUD
Release date
© 2008 AVT
℗ 2008 Move Records
Australian, Classical, Vocal
Catalogue number
MCD 396
Alternate catalogue number
EAN 9314574039627