Salut d'Amour

A highly atmospheric and distinctively beautiful collection of pieces for mandolin orchestra.

Allow 'Salut d'Amour' to take you on a musical journey, from Italy to Mexico, from Spain to Germany. Concordia Mandolin and Guitar Ensemble has created a highly atmospheric and distinctively beautiful collection.

Featuring an ecclectic range of pieces from various backgrounds and ages including 'An die Zither' by Mozart, 'Folk Dance' by Robert Schulz, 'Par ci - Par la' by Biber and Elgar's 'Salut d'Amour'.

Formed in 1978, Concordia Guitar and Mandolin Ensemble consists of approximately 30 members playing a variety of stringed instruments including mandolins, mandolas, guitars, a double bass and a piano accordian.


Concordia Mandolin and Guitar Ensemble

Formed in 1978, the Concordia comprises approximately 24 members playing mandolins, mandolas, guitars, mandocello, Double bass and piano accordion.

Press quote

“All in all, the disc offers a satisfying musical experience and it is hoped it will be the first of many more.”

The Melburnian

Track Listing

  1. European Suite Konrad Wölki 9:49
  2. Concerto in A major Carlo Cecere

  3. Allegro Moderato 5:31
  4. Largo 3:46
  5. Grazioso 4:18
  6. Folk Dance Robert Schulz 4:16
  7. Par ci - Par la Peter Biber 3:27
  8. Danza e Cantabile Raffaele Calace 5:30
  9. Four little waltzes Fried Walter

  10. Capriccioso 2:10
  11. Elgiaco 3:15
  12. Lirico 2:36
  13. Valse Espagnole 3:02
  14. Cataluna Werner Dunnebeil

  15. Marcha 4:10
  16. Serenata 3:43
  17. Passodoble 2:49
  18. Zufriedenheit Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart 2:10
  19. An die Zither Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart 1:49
  20. Salut d'Amour Sir Edward Elgar 3:45
  21. Banderas 3:05
  22. Katalanische Impressionen Fred Witt 8:09



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was a prolific and influential composer of the Classical era. He composed over 600 works, many acknowledged as pinnacles of symphonic, concertante, chamber, piano, operatic, and choral music. He is among the most enduringly popular of classical composers.

Fred Witt

Fred Witt (1922-) was born in Dortmund, and studied singing, composition, guitar, zither, accordion, and conducting at Dortmund Conservatorium.

Where to buy

Salut d'Amour is available as as CD. It can be purchased online through Buywell Music or the Australian Music Centre which both offer secure online ordering.

Move CDs can be ordered through music retailers across Australia including Readings.

Product details

List price
$25.00 AUD
Total playing time
77 minutes 20 seconds
Baroque, Classical, Cross-cultural, Orchestral
Catalogue number
MCD 080
Alternate catalogue number
EAN 9314574008029