Digital booklet:  View · Download


The Melbourne Welsh Male Voice Choir celebrate Victoria's architectural heritage in song.

Victoria's 19th-century architectural heritage is explored in song. Presents the superb acoustics of Victoria's best colonial-era buildings: Como, Rippon Lea, The Old Melbourne Jail, and the fine Welsh churches at Melbourne and Maldon, all classified by the National Trust. Includes 'Amazing Grace', 'Welsh Lullaby', 'Men of Harlech', 'L'il Liza Jane' and 'Rhythm of Life'.


Melbourne Welsh Male Voice Choir

The reputation of the choir is such that its services are in great demand with a heavy workload of concerts. High standards and choral versatility have proved the ingredients of continuing success.

Track Listing

  1. American Trilogy
  2. Men of Harlech
  3. Gwahoddiad [harp]
  4. Morte Criste
  5. Matt Monro Medley
  6. Amazing Grace
  7. Deep Harmony
  8. Welsh Lullaby
  9. Tydi A Roddaist
  10. Li’l Liza Jane
  11. Myfanwy
  12. My Lord What a Morning
  13. Rhythm of Life
  14. Goin’ Home
  15. Gwahoddiad [piano]
  16. Eli Jenkins’ Prayer


Where to buy

Heritage is available as as CD. It can be purchased online through Buywell Music or the Australian Music Centre which both offer secure online ordering.

Move CDs can be ordered through music retailers across Australia including Readings.

Product details

List price
$25.00 AUD
Release date
© 1996 Melbourne Welsh Male Voice Choir
℗ 1996 Move Records
Choral, Classical, Vocal
Catalogue number
MCD 070
Alternate catalogue number
EAN 9314574007022