Digital booklet:  View · Download


The Phones were described as an a cappella group with a comedic bent.

For the most part, this album reflects their 1984 interest in contemporary music of the preceding 25 years.


Track Listing

  1. Love potion No. 9 Jerry Lieber Mark Stoller Arr: Trevor Sheean 2:18
  2. Delilah Barry Mason Les Reed Arr: Trevor Sheean 2:22
  3. They can't take that away from me George Gershwin Ira Gershwin Arr: Reg Ellery 2:15
  4. The truth about you Daryl Emmerson Arr: Daryl Emmerson Reg Ellery 4:10
  5. Milk bar Fay White Arr: Reg Ellery 2:47
  6. The Wheels of Industry Michael Livett 3:35
  7. Yesterday John Lennon Paul McCartney Arr: Reg Ellery 2:22
  8. The continuing story of Bungalow Bill John Lennon Paul McCartney Arr: Reg Ellery 3:18
  9. Moondance Van Morrison Arr: Trevor Sheean Daryl Emmerson 4:40
  10. Sweet and low Alfred Lord Tennyson Joseph Barnby 2:22
  11. Contrappunto bestiale alia mente Adriano Banchieri 1:00
  12. Deck the halls Gioacchino Rossini Thomas Oliphant Arr: Reg Ellery 2:18
  13. BBQ song Eric Bogle Arr: Trevor Sheean Daryl Emmerson 2:40



George Gershwin

George Gershwin (September 26, 1898 – July 11, 1937) was an American composer and pianist. Gershwin's compositions spanned both popular and classical genres, and his most popular melodies are widely known.

Fay White

Fay White performs regularly in a wide variety of settings; from cafés to concert halls, from conferences to community houses. She leads wonderful, vibrant singing workshops, and teaches in the areas of creativity, creation spirituality, music and care for the soul, arts and the environment and singing of all kinds.

Where to buy

Polyphony is available for download from the iTunes Music Store.
It's available for streaming through Spotify and Apple Music.

Polyphony is available as as CD. It can be purchased online through Buywell Music or the Australian Music Centre which both offer secure online ordering.

Move CDs can be ordered through music retailers across Australia including Readings.

Product details

List price
$20.00 AUD
Total playing time
36 minutes 7 seconds
Release date
© 1984 Move Records
℗ 1984 Move Records
Catalogue number
MD 3055
Alternate catalogue number
EAN 9314574305524