Flute Perspectives 2

Derek Jones (flute) and Cameron Roberts (piano) present a program of new Australian works composed by Anne Boyd, Stuart Greenbaum, Rohan Phillips, Mark Pollard and Richard Meale. Released 1 April 2020.


Derek Jones

Derek Jones has enjoyed an extensive performing career throughout Australia, Europe USA, and Asia. His performing career includes solo performances with the Melbourne Symphony, The Australian Philharmonic Orchestra, Orchestra Victoria and the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, the latter involving solo appearances in Carnegie Hall, New York.

Cameron Roberts

In recent years Cameron Roberts has enjoyed growing success as one of Australia's finest young artists. He has already performed in Australia, Europe, Asia, and the USA, as soloist and chamber musician, and maintains a diverse range of interests which include jazz, contemporary music and composition.


Stuart Greenbaum

The Stuart Greenbaum sound has overt connections to jazz, pop and minimalism but is equally grounded in the Western art music tradition.

Rohan Phillips

Rohan Phillips is a composer and conductor living in Bendigo, Central Victoria. He has written for a range of instrumental and vocal forces and his works have been performed nationally by professional and amateur musicians.

Anne Boyd

Anne Boyd enjoys a distinguished career as a composer and music educator. She graduated from the University of Sydney with a BA Hons in Music degree in 1967 and from the University of York in England with a PhD in composition in 1972.

Mark Pollard

Australian composer Mark Clement Pollard has an eclectic compositional style utilising such diverse materials as, improvisation, jazz, pop and the indigenous music’s of South East Asia.

Richard Meale

Richard Meale (1932-2009) was one of the towering figures of Australian composition. After initial music studies in piano, clarinet, harp, history and theory at the Sydney Conservatorium, Meale also studied non-Western music at UCLA, especially Japanese court music and Javanese and Balinese gamelan.

Where to buy

Flute Perspectives 2 can be purchased online through Buywell Music or the Australian Music Centre which both offer secure online ordering.

This title can be ordered through fine music retailers across Australia including Readings and Fish Fine Music.

Product details

List price
$25.00 AUD
Release date
April 2020
© 2020 Move Records
℗ 2020 Move Records
Australian, Classical
Catalogue number
MD 3449
Alternate catalogue number
EAN 9314574344929