Digital booklet:  View · Download

George Dreyfus ... Live!

In 1978 George Dreyfus performed a live show of his music with the assistance of Paul Grabowski. It was released on a long-out-of-print LP which has now been remastered and is available on CD.

George Dreyfus plays his bassoon, sings, and adds percussion. Paul Grabowski accompanies him on electric piano and ARP synthesiser.


George Dreyfus

One of Australia's best known composers, especially the theme from the TV series "Rush", George Dreyfus was recently awarded a the Order of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany at the Victorian Parliament House, for services to music.

Track Listing

  1. Rush George Dreyfus 2:50
  2. Sebastian's Theme Song George Dreyfus Tim Burstall :46
  3. Marion George Dreyfus 1:12
  4. Ballad for a Dead Guerrilla Leader George Dreyfus Lynne Strahan 4:13
  5. Break of Day George Dreyfus 2:00
  6. Deep Throat George Dreyfus 4:50
  7. Let the Balloon Go George Dreyfus 4:00
  8. Das Knie George Dreyfus Christian Morgenstern :42
  9. Power without Glory George Dreyfus 1:55
  10. Song of the Standard Lamp George Dreyfus Tim Robertson 3:10
  11. Peace George Dreyfus 1:05
  12. Three Ned Kelly Ballads George Dreyfus Tim Burstall

  13. Man of Iron 1:34
  14. Greta Lovesong 2:41
  15. The Kellys, Byrne and Hart 2:18


Where to buy

George Dreyfus ... Live! can be purchased online through Buywell Music or the Australian Music Centre which both offer secure online ordering.

This title can be ordered through fine music retailers across Australia including Readings and Fish Fine Music.

Product details

List price
$25.00 AUD
Total playing time
33 minutes 16 seconds
Release date
© 2017 Move Records
℗ 2017 Move Records
Classical, Vocal
Catalogue number
MD 3300
Alternate catalogue number
EAN 9314574330021